Special Election

In compliance with the new Election Laws, recently passed by the Committee and Council and signed into Law by the Executive Branch, a Special Election was held on June 27, 2016. The results of the Special election are as follows: George Boyce, Travis Gray, and Shawn Tyler. Congratulations and welcome to the Committee!

Tribal Election 2015

This election is for all seats on the tribe’s council and committee, please choose five from each party. There is one write-in candidate for the committee, his name is David Garrett. Please fill in his name yourself on the ballot if you want to vote for him. There is also a vote for an amendment in the tribe’s constitution.

Election will be held at:
Chuck’s Barber Shop
1041 Kingshighway, Rolla Missouri, 65401
August 3rd, 2015
8:00am – 5:00pm

If you cannot be there please click here to download a printable absentee election ballot.
If you cannot print your own ballot please contact Steve Matthews (Tribe Chief), Charles Wilcox (Committee Speaker),
or William Tyler (Council Speaker) so one can be mailed to you.

Election will be over on August 3rd 2015 at 5:00pm, you have until this time to get your ballots in. Ballots turned in after this time are void.


Southern Cherokee Indian Tribe
Missouri Branch Office
P. O. Box 119
Newburg, MO 65550

Online Home of the Southern Cherokee